The song to GW2!

I love good game music, it just helps so much to draw you into the game and GW2 is no different. From today you can purchase the new GW2 song “Fear Not this Night” from Amazon or iTunes. The song is based on the ever popular Gamescom 2011 trailer theme.  I wonder if ArenaNet will post a new trailer to fit this song come launch.

There are some songs that are capable of transporting you to another world and “Fear Not this Night” does just that to me. I can close my eyes and picture the world, the magic, the fantasy, the darkness. Just go to this link and you can listen to the full version and then decide if you agree with me or not!

GuildWarsInsider were brilliant enough to transcribe the lyrics. I so love singing a-long with great music. The music is by the composer, producer and songwriter extraordinaire  Jeremy Soule and lyrics by the gifted Lore-master herself, Ree Soebee.

So I’m going to sit back, close my eyes and enjoy the music. Won’t you join me!

Categories: Articles | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

