Of blooming flowers and growing vines!

Small mama kills big mama!

Small mama tickles big mama!

One may wonder what one has been doing through this lengthy silence…….well, as every decent Tyrian would do……..clobber centaurs and defeat crazed sharks! Not only that, but I’ve been levelling my guardian – got her to level 22 – and made an asura mesmer. Yes, yes, I am an altaholic! I’ll probably be making a sylvari ranger soon. Another, you might ask! Well, yeah! I love rangers, always have. When I played LOTRO I had a ranger there as well. Influenced from Lord of the Rings? Probably. Though I did fall for Aragorn more than Legolas, but, hey, what’s a girl to do…….in GW2 I get to do both, aim with an arrow and wield a greatsword! The best of both weapon-wielding worlds!

The Necromancer, a stylish chick!

The Necromancer, a stylish chick!

The guardian got a new hair cut!

The guardian got a new hair cut!

Being home sick with the flu I’m spending quite a bit of time in Tyria and the beauty of the land never ceases to amaze me. I had to leave Orr for a while. It can get so heavy there and I’m sure I’ve told you already I HATE the undead. So I relieved Selir from the dreariness and took her exploring and came across a really cute, beautiful, neat – call it what you will – event. I met an Arboreal Spirit that wanted to get back to its husk, but couldn’t because the Hylek were being, as usual, their annoying snobbish selves. So in I charged with my trusted scorpion pet and clobbered and whacked the entire group of hylek…….and saved the day! The spirit thanked me and retreated into its freed husk and……wow, oh wow…..the husk suddenly sprouted vines and the flowers bloomed right in front of my eyes! I love it when GW2 does that! It literally changes right in front of you. I’ve never been in a game that did that before. It shows you how much of a difference you actually make, that you do make a change. Your feats of valour do influence everything around you.

Peace is restored!

Peace is restored!

I must admit this is one game I never tire of coming back to and the longer I play the longer I want to stay……well as long as real life lets me…..I intend to finally kick those undead once and for all…..at least with Selir, I’ll think about the others when they get there! /sighs.

Looks cute, but whacks a punch!

Looks cute, but whacks a punch!

 

Categories: Articles | Tags: , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Of blooming flowers and growing vines!

  1. Your Character line up is starting to look like mine, lol. I’ve got a lvl 80 human guardian, lvl 15 Sylvari mesmer, a lvl 4 asura elementalist, and a lvl 3 charr engineer.

    • :-D You have to admit, having so many alts to play around with makes levelling so much more enjoyable and exciting! Can’t wait to get my sylvari ranger set up! :-D

      • I saw a funny comment on the GW2 facebook today… someone says “We just had a conversation about whether or not a sylvari vegetarian is a cannibal.” XD

      • Hmmm…..never thought that. They could be, I mean there are plants that eat flies.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

