Undead and carpal tunnel!

So my main character has hit level 80 and I have been venturing forth into the desolation of Malchor’s Leap, and let me tell you, it’s bleak there. Undead everywhere. You’re in constant combat not only with undead nobles, farmers and pirates, but undead chickens that peck at your ankles like there is no tomorrow! Well, I expect it’s bound to be an unsavory place being a level 80 area and Zhaitan‘s nesting ground. I have to admit it’s tiring. So I’ve discovered the best way to relieve the tiredness and carpal tunnel is to work on my alts! Switching back and forth from Orr to Kessex Hills to Metrica Province is just the ticket and buckets of fun!  Sometimes I forget that poor Selir is stuck in desolation as I wonder passed the rolling green pastures of Tyria. I even went and bought myself a new character slot in the January sales.  I’ve been testing out a mesmer, decided to make her from the human race, but might probably change her to asura. Playing with my asura elementalist I forgot just how cute and fun they are…..and they run so fast! You definitely need to take a break from the undead!

The desolation of Malchor's Leap

The desolation of Malchor’s Leap

Crafting has been enjoyable too and I’d forgotten that the chef could craft dye, so that was a pleasant surprise. Naturally, I bought myself some extra bank space……items begin to build up when you play alts! I mean the alts craft elements for each other……being such good friends! :-)

Dress down for a dive and take a spin around town!

Dress down for a dive and take a spin around town!

Something else that I’ve got into is fashion. I’ve never been much of a fashionista in games. I wasn’t one to bother much in Guild Wars. I was more concerned with running around mowing down mean monsters really, but here in Guild Wars 2 I really enjoy seeing what new armour I’ve picked up, crafted or what I can get from the Karma Vendors……and I can’t wait to finally get to the exotic and legendary armour. I know that many other players have already got to that stage, but, hey, it’s fun taking things slow…..what’s the rush! As Treebeard would say “Don’t be hasty!”  Unfortunately, I missed the fun Wizard’s Hat from the Black Lion Store – though I’m sure the gods that be have more fun stuffed up their sleeves, this is just the beginning!

Sometimes a change of colour does the trick!

Sometimes a change of colour does the trick!

And who said a hero can't be stylish!

And who said a hero can’t be stylish!

Leaving the Eye of Zhaitan to it’s own devises for a while has done wonders for my heroic spirit. Now the question is which jumping puzzle am I going to look for next!

Categories: Character, Guild Wars 2 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

